Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)


Artist: Henry Cow

Year: 1976
Country: Norway
Catalog No: Compendium Records, DARDO 1
Format: Vinyl Lp-2
A1 Beautiful As The Moon: Terrible As An Army With Banners  
A2 Nirvana For Mice  
A3 Ottawa Song  
A4 Gloria Gloom  
A5 Beautiful As The Moon Reprise  
B1 Bad Alchemy  
B2 Little Red Riding Hood Hits The Road  
B3 Ruins  
C Oslo  
D1 Groningen  
D2 Udine  
D3 Groningen Again  
Companies, etc.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Compendium Records
  • Recorded At – New London Theatre
  • Recorded At – Teatro Palamostre di Udine
  • Recorded At – Høvikodden Kunstnersenter
  • Recorded At – Vera
  • Mastered At – Kaleidophon Studios
  • Printed By – Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd.
  • Bass, Voice, Celesta – John Greaves
  • Bassoon, Flute, Oboe – Lindsay Cooper
  • Cover – Maggie T.*
  • Drums – Chris Cutler
  • Guitar, Piano – Fred Frith
  • Mastered By – David Vorhaus
  • Organ, Clarinet, Saxophone [Alto] – Tim Hodgkinson
  • Voice – Dagmar Krause
Side A recorded 5th August 1975 at BBC Studios (Peel Session).
Tracks B1 & B2 recorded 21st May 1975 at the New London Theatre.
Tracks B3 & D2 recorded 13th October 1975 in Udine.
Side C recorded 25th July 1975 at the Høvikodden Arts Centre, Oslo.
Tracks D1 & D3 recorded 26th September 1974 at Vera, Groningen.

Side A: Total time: 22:50
Side B: Total time: 25:36
Side C: Total time: 29:02
Side D: Total time: 26:15

Initial "Concerts" issue
Gatefold sleeve

Early copies came with an insert which introduced Compendium Records as a new record label and asking anyone with music and ideas to contact them.