Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Jedda By The Sea

Artist: 17 Pygmies

Year: 1984
Country: United States
Catalog No: Resistance Records, RR 1948
Format: Vinyl Lp
  Side Gold
A1 Words Never Said 2:25
A2 Waiting To Arrive 3:24
A3 Still Waters 2:44
A4 Moment In Ceylon 3:09
A5 Jerusalem 3:24
A6 By The Sea 2:54
  Side Black
B1 Last Grave At Dimbaza 1:53
B2 Lazarus 2:39
B3 The Living 3:00
B4 Hollow Lands 3:47
B5 Tropical Grasslands 2:18
B6 Nocturne 2:26
Companies, etc.
  • Published By – Jackson Del Ray Music
  • Published By – Spinelli Music
  • Recorded At – Contour Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound Solution, Santa Monica
  • Mixed At – Sound Solution, Santa Monica
  • Mastered At – K Disc Mastering
  • Printed By – Independent Project Press
  • Artwork – Julie Overskei
  • Engineer – Ethan James, Keith Wecheler*
  • Executive Producer – Lyn Aki Norton
  • Featuring – Bruce Licher, Fey Ruza, Mark Erskine
  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Performer – Debbie Spinelli, Philip Drucker, Robert Loveless, Russell Jessum
  • Producer – Philip Drucker
  • Producer [Assistant] – Robert Loveless
  • Supervised By [Production Supervisor] – M. K. Matsuda
Labels hand painted on some copies.
Other copies released with unprinted gold label on one side and unprinted black label on the other side.

Outer jackets were hand-letterpress printed by Independent Project Press.
This first edition of 1000 copies features a sans-serif typeface for the band name on the front cover and on the back cover features a two-color (black & gold) illustration (see photos). A second edition of 1000 copies features different typesetting on the front and a different, 1-color illustration on the back (see other listing for this variation).

Comes with two inserts. One is a single-sided information sheet with credit info.

Recorded spring 1984 at Contour Studios, Marina Del Rey and Sound Solution, Santa Monica.
Final mix at Sound Solution.
Mastered at K-Disc.

Tracks A4 to B1, B3 & B6 originally performed with Savage Republic.

17 Pygmies respectfully acknowledge the creative contributions of Mark Erskine and Bruce Licher to this material.