Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)


Artist: Michel Chion

Year: 1978
Country: France
Label: INA-GRM
Catalog No: INA-GRM AM 689.05
Format: Vinyl Lp
A1 Requiem Æternam 5:32
A2 Kyrie Eleison 1:37
A3 Épître 1:12
A4 Dies Irae 6:00
A5 Domine Deus 1:53
B1 Évangile 3:28
B2 Sanctus 2:29
B3 Pater Noster - Agnus Dei 2:17
B4 Lux Aeterna 1:39
B5 Libera Me 10:37
Companies, etc.
  • Produced At – Studios INA-GRM
  • Distributed By – Harmonia Mundi – HM 47
  • Choir – Le Madrigal de Paris
  • Composed By – Michel Chion
  • Conductor – Rachid Safir
  • Directed By [Collection Grm] – François Bayle
  • Photography By – Robert Cahen
  • Voice Actor – André Allag, Bernard Guillochon, Caroline Bruas, Catherine Colas, Catherine Guérin, Geneviève Julien-Labruyère, Jean-Pierre Colas, Laure Bruas, Michel Chion, Michèle Bokanowski, Pierre Bruas, Robert Cahen
Commissioned by Groupe de recherches musicales and realized in their studios between October 1972 and March 1973.
Premiered on March 19, 1973 during a concert at Théâtre Récamier (Paris, France).
Requiem was awarded the Grand prix du disque of the Académie du disque français in 1978.

Packaged in a gatefold sleeve.