Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 2 images)


Artist: Coil

Year: 1984
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Force & Form, FFK1, K.422, FFK1
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: first edition
A1 Ubu Noir  
A2 Panic  
A3 At The Heart Of It All  
A4 Tenderness Of Wolves  
A5 The Spoiler  
A6 Clap  
B1 Solar Lodge  
B2 The Sewage Worker's Birthday Party  
B3 Godhead ⇔ Deathead  
B4 Cathedral In Flames  
Companies, etc.
  • Recorded At – Aosis Studios
  • Recorded At – Bar Maldoror
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – K.422
  • Copyright (c) – K.422
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Engineer – Warne Livesey
  • Producer – Clint Ruin, Coil
  • Written-By – John Balance, Peter Christopherson
Limited edition of 3000 copies included an "Anal Staircase" postcard pasted over the black sun logo on the front cover.

A1 - Four sounds, sampled and sequenced on a Fairlight CMI.
A3 - An improvisation at Aosis Studios.
A4 - Backing track composed on the Fairlight.
A5 - Original rhythm played on Mimic sampling keyboard and recorded on TEAC 4 track cassette machine and then bounced to 24 track for the addition of Ocarina, organ, sampled drums and vocals.
B1 - Recorded live at the Bar Maldoror, September 3rd, 1984.
B2 - This track consists of samples made from private recordings and from "How to Destroy Angels".
B3 - Originally to be called "Ergot".

"The name 'Coil', first used by John Balance in Autumn 1982 for his solo works, now represents him in collaboration with Peter Christopherson."

"We would like to thank the following, who were all most obliging in one way or another: Marc A., Stevø, Rob, Jane and Sue, Gavin Friday, Steve, Nick Alvarez, Tibet 93, Barry Clempson, God's Gift, Max & Richard, Fritz, Derek J., Marc Monin, Bastille, and Leon, wherever he is."

? & © K.422 1984

Comes with a black and white printed inner sleeve with lyrics. The artwork in the top left cover of the front of the inner sleeve is a woodcut by Alfred Jarry.