Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

The Sky's Gone Out

Artist: Bauhaus

Year: 1982
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Beggars Banquet, BEGA 42
Format: Vinyl Lp-2
Spezification: vg+/vg+

  The Sky's Gone Out  
A1   Third Uncle

A2   Silent Hedges
A3   In The Night
A4   Swing The Heartache
A5   Spirit
B1   The Three Shadows (Part I)
B2   The Three Shadows (Part II)
B3   The Three Shadows (Part III)
B4   All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
B5   Exquisite Corpse

    Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape  
C1   In The Flat Field
C2   Rose Garden Funeral Of Sores

C3   Dancing
C4   The Man With X-Ray Eyes
C5   Bela Lugosi's Dead
D1   The Spy In The Cab
D2   Kick In The Eye
D3   In Fear Of Fear
D4   Hollow Hills
D5   Stigmata Martyr
D6   Dark Entries
Companies, etc.
  • Distributed By – WEA Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Recorded At – Beck Studios
  • Recorded At – Maida Vale Studios
  • Recorded At – The Old Vic
  • Recorded At – Royal Court Theatre, Liverpool
  • Recorded At – Hammersmith Palais
  • Phonographic Copyright ? – Beggars Banquet
  • Copyright © – Beggars Banquet
  • Published By – E.G. Music
  • Published By – E.G. Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Small Wonder Music
  • Pressed By – WEA Records Pressing Plant, West Drayton
  • Composed By, Created By – Bauhaus (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Engineer – Derek Tompkins (tracks: A2 to B5), Mike Robinson (tracks: A1), Ted Sharp (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Lacquer Cut By – Arun*
  • Painting [Cover Painting] – Daniel Ash
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve Photographs] – Fin Costello
  • Producer – Bauhaus
  • Written-By – Bauhaus (tracks: C1, C3 to D6)
Initial copies of "The Sky's Gone Out" available as a special price double package containing an extra live album: "Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape".

Originally shrink wrapped with cover sticker and illustrated inner sleeves. The cover is a thick laminated gloss sleeve with 'Beggars Banquet' written is script on the spine. Back cover is plain black without any inscription. The studio album has the catalogue number BEGA 42, the live album BEGA 38.

After the initial copies sold out, The Sky's Gone Out was released as a single album in a standard sleeve and 'Beggars Banquet' written in plain text on spine. On its side, Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape was reissued a couple of months later as a stand-alone release.

["The Sky's Gone Out":]
Recorded at Rockfield Studios except "Swing The Heartache" recorded at Beck Studios, Wellingborough, and "Third Uncle" recorded at BBC Studios, Maida Vale, London and released by arrangement with BBC Records.

["Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape":]
C1, C2, C5, D4 recorded live at The Old Vic, London. Feb.24.82
C3, D1 to D3, D5, D6 recorded live at Royal Court Theatre, Liverpool. Oct.31.81
C4 recorded live at Hammersmith Palais, London. Nov.9.81
C5 courtesy of Small Wonder Records.
Distributed by WEA RecordsLtd
Manufactured in the UK

A1: EG Music (on inner sleeve), EG Music Ltd. (on label)
A2 to B5: Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.
C1, C3, C4, D1 to D6: Beggars Banquet Music
C2: Copyright Control
C5: Small Wonder Music

? & © 1982 Beggars Banquet