Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

20 Jazz Funk Greats

Artist: Throbbing Gristle

Year: 1980
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Industrial Records, IR008
Format: Vinyl Lp
Spezification: no poster
Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 20 Jazz Funk Greats 2:44
A2 Beachy Head 3:37
A3 Still Walking 4:44
A4 Tanith 2:12
A5 Convincing People 4:48
A6 Exotica 2:50
B1 Hot On The Heels Of Love 4:20
B2 Persuasion 6:34
B3 Walkabout 3:00
B4 What A Day 4:35
B5 Six Six Sixties 2:04
Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Industrial Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Industrial Records Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Orlake Records
  • Recorded At – Industrial Records Studios
  • Bass Guitar [Bass Guitars], Violin, Vibraphone [Vibes], Synthesizer [Synthesiser], Vocals – Genesis P-Orridge
  • Composed By, Performer [Played By] – Throbbing Gristle
  • Lacquer Cut By – SA*
  • Lead Guitar [Satellite Lead Guitar], Guitar [Gizmo Guitar], Synthesizer [Synthesiser], Cornet, Vocals – Cosey Fanni Tutti
  • Photography By [Poster] – Clay Holden
  • Producer – Sinclair/Brooks
  • Synthesizer [Roland Synthesisers], Sequencer [Sequencers], Percussion [Rhythms], Vocals – Chris Carter (2)
  • Tape, Vibraphone [Vibes], Cornet, Vocals – Peter Christopherson
Recorded at the Studios of Industrial Records in the weeks ending September 3rd, 1979.
A Sinclair/Brooks Production
? and © 1979 Industrial Records Ltd.

5000 copies released on Industrial Records. The first 2000 included a black-and-white poster, with photograph of TG outside KFJC Radio Station in San Jose, California (September 1979). Some copies also come with an extra picture card of the band (approximately 11" x 9").